PDA

View Full Version : Antonio McKee Implies Racism Of Him Not Being In The UFC

snakerattle79
31-07-2010, 20:13
Antonio McKee Implies Racism Of Him Not Being In The UFC | Steve Rattlesnake (http://steverattlesnake.cliquezone.com/2010/07/antonio-mckee-implies-racism-of-him-not-being-in-the-ufc)

In an interview with Ben Fowlkes, Antonio McKee the current MFC LW champion and undefeated in the last 7 years somewhat blames racism of him not being in the UFC despite carrying a winning record under his belt.

I’m the best at what I do. I already know that. You see all these guys doing the same thing now, and I’m better than all those guys who think they can do that. Sean Sherk, what does he do? He throws that sloppy overhand right with a blast double-leg. Matt Hughes, what does he do? Georges St. Pierre, he doesn’t even get hit anymore. And afterwards, he says, ‘I’m not a brawler; I’m a mixed martial artist.’ And then you have people talking about how great he is.

I do exactly what you saw him do, but better! I think a lot of it is racist. And I’m not saying racist against all black people necessarily, but racist towards me. You have these white guys who do the same exact thing, why doesn’t anyone say this stuff about them?

Why are they handpicking the minorities? Is it because you’ve got all these white guys, Harley-Davidson, Jack Daniels type people out there buying all the expensive tickets? Because I can understand that, but at least come out and say it. Don’t tell me you got the best in there, because that’s bs.