PDA

View Full Version : Looking to train in Holland

robsullivan
14-03-2011, 21:51
I am looking for any advice on where to look for training muay thai/kickboxing in Holland. My background is wrestling and BJJ. However I am very focused on developing my striking. If anyone has any advice they could give me about what gyms allow Americans to come train for a month or so that would be great. I feel that if you want to get better at something you go to where it is most perfected. I also am in a fortunate situation that I could probably find a place to stay if need be.

Thanks for your time

Rob

weks
14-03-2011, 21:54
i would say mike's gym in amsterdam

blackadder
14-03-2011, 22:04
Chakuriki Amsterdam
Vos Gym
Golden Glory

el bastardo
14-03-2011, 22:23
It all depends on where you want to stay in Holland. Lots of great gyms to choose from I would say...

Bassie
14-03-2011, 22:56
Fight & Power Academy in Amerfoort!

Briant
14-03-2011, 23:11
I would go below the rivers, people are much nicer here :P Also I hear above the rivers they dont allow Americans in their gyms.

KTFO
14-03-2011, 23:40
http://www.friends-gym.nl

baraa_a
14-03-2011, 23:42
Fpa is the best for i think,

ARMENIA
15-03-2011, 00:13
kickboxing wierden, it's probably the best gym in holland:P

ARMENIA
15-03-2011, 00:13
dan wordt hij waarschijnlijk nog slechter dan dat die was:P

lopez86
15-03-2011, 01:50
Calmaro Gym.
Responsible for the stand-up of TUF7 winner Amir Sadollah, and Bellator contender & All-American Nik Fekete.

appelsap
15-03-2011, 02:34
I would base myself in Amsterdam as you have numerous Gym's to choose from, and the environment is very international.

Vos Gym (also MMA training so you can keep up the ground game a bit)
Mike's Gym (same thing)
Chakuriki
Mejiro
All have experience with foreign fighters. All have different styles and run their gyms differently. So I would pass by most of them a couple of times the first week and then make a decision.......

Richelieu
15-03-2011, 08:24