PDA

View Full Version : Do Your Training Reasons Differ Now?

Sachet
09-03-2005, 21:34
What was your original motivation for taking up MAs?
How long have you been at it?
Why do you still train in Martial Arts.. do your training reasons differ now from when you first began?

{Due date 3/21}

~*~*~

I just wanted to mention that I've been having trouble accessing the site by clicking on http://www.ma-skills.com/
A notice comes up saying that if I have been up to no good *lol*, my IP now belongs to you {I forget the screen name it was signed} :D
Anyway, I did a google search for the site & clicked on a link to a thread that was featured in order to get here.
~lacey

ps Here's the message that comes up:
404 Your IP has been logged @ {edited} So if you were up to no good.. All your ip belong to us.. M1ck3y Out

Nickuraba
09-03-2005, 22:06
ahh, an english speaking individual! that's a great oppertunity to polish my bad english skills.

i've been practicing thaiboxing for about 2 years or 2,5 years. If I'm correct i started almost at the same time as Ronald did. The trainingreasons don't differ from when I first began. I'm still in love with the sport. I do notice that I started to appreciate REAL muay-thai even more. At the beginning I wasn't so fond of it, since it lacked boxing. But right at this moment I enjoy MMA, Pancrase, K1, Kickboxing and Muay-thai.

BTW I also did judo, but i sucked at it. That was WAAAAAAAAAAAY back

Still don't like the full contact kickboxing style!

chief108
09-03-2005, 22:24
well...

I started MA when I was 7 or 8...

I'm 34 now, I *HOPE* my reasons changed :mrgreen:

so what brings you here jersey boy?

speak some Dutch?
or just want to steal our great training secrets??? :shock:

>>BTW... I get same message when clicking that link you posted<<

happy posting dude

Chief108

Justinian
09-03-2005, 23:07