PDA

View Full Version : Interview Kaoklai kaennorsing

payap
27-09-2005, 00:08
bron : www.chokemuay.com

A day at Jocky Gym gave another opportunity to interview Kaoklai Keanorasing, days before his 22nd birthday, and weeks before his toughest K1 fight to date, Ray Sefo.

September.10.05
Jocky Gym Bangkok Thailand

http://www.chokemuay.com/images/09.19.05.kaoklai.int.01.JPG

Birthname: Athit Dahmkahm
Birthdate: September.13.1983 Kohn Kean, Thailand
Professional Muay Thai Record:
100+ fights / 90+ Wins / 10+ KOs
Representing: Keanorasing, Jocky Gym,

How much you weigh these days?
Kaoklai: Today about 77kgs.

How many Muay Thai fights have you had?
About 100+ and I've won about 90+

How many KO's?
Not that many. About 10.

Any draws?
I had one when I was a kid.

How many titles have you held?
I've held 2 Rajadamnern Stadium titles: 147lbs & 154lbs

How old were you when you started training?
8yrs old I started training, and I had my first fight at about 9yrs old.

How did you do in your first fight?
Hahaha, I lost it, points!

What are your goals?
I want to save a lot of money, and build a house for my family. ( He already has bought the land)

What were your goals when you were a young fighter growing up?
They were almost the same. When I was young, I wanted to be good fighter and have a big name in Muay Thai. But now, I still want to have a big name, but I'm very focused on saving money and building a house for my father and my mother.

When do you think you can accomplish your goals?
Well, just the same as you, I don't know… I'm really trying to save my money, a lot of money.

What rules do you like more to fight, K1 or Muay Thai?
I think K1 is better.

Do you like traveling to Japan?
Yes I do. Japan is a very beautiful country.

Do you ever miss Thailand?
I always miss Thailand when I'm away. Thailand is my home. I can go traveling for a bit, but it's better for me that I return home.

Home many people are in your family?