PDA

View Full Version : Interview Angela Parr

payap
03-05-2006, 11:15
bron : http://zine.infinitemma.com

http://www.infinitemma.com/theforum/gallery/albums/userpics/10034/AngieRamMuay.JPG

We know you should not ask a lady how old she is but we will anyway?

I am 27, but feel 21.

What's it like been the wife to JWP?

It is great when he is in the ring or training I am so proud of him and he is very inspirational, but a couple days before a fight he is very scary and I try not to talk to him too much.

Ok that out of the way

Why did you start training in Muay That and have you done any other styles?

I started training for self defense. Soon after I started I watched a kickboxing fight and I was convinced that I wanted to become a fighter. My first style was kickboxing and then a couple years later I moved to train with Thai trainers and train full Muay Thai in Las Vegas.

What are some of the gyms you trained at & what were they like to the one JWP & yourself run now?

I trained at a few but the two that stand out are the most successful, Master Toddy's Las Vegas and Boxing Club in San Diego USA. At Master Toddy's they focused on the art of Muay Thai and the Boxing Club focused on fitness. JWP and I combined the concept of the art of Muay Thai and Fitness so our gym can be open for everyone.

What does an average day of training consist of for you when preparing to fight?

I do a morning session of running and strength training and afternoons I do 30 minutes cardio warm up and then all the good stuff pads, bag, sparring, grappling, and sit ups.

http://www.infinitemma.com/theforum/gallery/albums/userpics/10034/P1010030.JPG

You have trained in Thailand can you tell us a little about your experiences there?