PDA

View Full Version : james thompson interview

MB667
03-05-2006, 15:38
EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW WITH THE "COLOSSUS" JAMES THOMPSON
05/02/2006

This is PRIDE's exclusive interview with the "Colossus" James Thompson. Coming off of 3 straight TKO wins, he will face Kazuyushi Fujita on May 5th with the hopes of being crowned the world's absolute fighter.

PRIDE FIGHTING CHAMPIONSHIPS: How long have you been fighting and how have you grown since you first began your career?
James Thompson: I've been fighting in mixed martial arts for about 3 years now. I've grown a lot. When I was small I fought they told me I wasn't ready. Two weeks notice and never fought or done anything. Just big guy with lot of power,. After I won my first fight I realized that I enjoyed fighting and now I am always learning and trying to get better.

PRIDE: Tell me about your jobs before becoming a MMA fighter?
JT: I did debt collecting and was a gypsy mover before that moving gypsies. We have to move gypsies off of people's areas and tell them to leave. It was quite an odd job and door security. A little bit of pro wresting in the UK, kind of enjoyed it but there wasn't much satisfaction even though I won matches. It didn't feel like I accomplished anything
PRIDE: How are you as a student in MMA since you are new?