PDA

View Full Version : Sangtiennoi,The,Deadly Kisser, in Paris

Hammerkick
30-11-2006, 05:26
Sangtiennoi, The « Deadly Kisser »
A Muay Thai superstar in Paris
By Yann Saulnier (http://www.muaythaitv.com/pages/helpcenter/support/index.php?department=4) , 25/11/2006

http://www.muaythaitv.com/_data/fr-fr/2006/11/061116_sangtiennoi_1.jpgAs « SANGTIE NOI SOR LUNG ROAD » was in Paris, we had the opportunity to meet this Muay Thai legend. The Thai journalists dedicated to sportive events gave him the following nickname: «The Deadly Kisser ». This worldwide Muay Thai superstar accepted to answer to our questions directly.

I STARTED PRACTICING MUAY THAI WHEN I WAS 13 YEARS OLD, I WAS PASSIONATE

MTTV: Hi SANGTIEN! How nice to see you! Why this trip to Paris?
SANGTIENNOI: I am in Paris, because I am with my boxer SORN PICHIT who must box on this Saturday.

MTTV: Before telling us more about your activities, can you remind us your Muay Thai prize list and curriculum?
SANGTIENNOI: Yes, I come from Pathum Thani a small province near Bangkok. I started boxing when I was 13 years old; not because our parents were poor, but because I was already passionate by the Muay Thai.

THE TOUGHER BOXER I’VE EVER MET IS SACKMONGKON

MTTV: Which titles did you collect during your carrier?
SANGTIENNOI: At 20 years old I was the Lumpinee Champion, at the age of 29 I was the WMC World Champion, and at 31 I was Champion of the Radjadamnoem. My weight kept moved from 61 kg to 70 kg. I stopped boxing at 33, after more than 200 fights within 20 years.

MTTV: Quite paradoxically, the boxers’ prize level completely sunk in Thailand, whereas it sky rocketed abroad. What’s your opinion about this phenomenon?
SANGTIENNOI: Yes, in the past, with Ramon (DEKKERS), we were the boxers the best paid.

MTTV: By the way, how much did you earned for this fight against him?