PDA

View Full Version : UFC Quick Quote: Wanderlei Silva vs Forrest Griffin fight would be ’sad situation’

Tony
12-11-2008, 15:38
“… is a very, very good opportunity for me for me to fight for the title. I think after I beat Rampage, it may be possible I fight with the champion…. I train and spar with Forrest, I am his best sparring partner and he is mine. It is sad situation, to train with some guys it is possible I will have to fight in the future, but it is no problem. I am a professional and he is a professional. I like him, he is a very nice guy. Outside the Octagon, I am his friend, but inside the Octagon it is a business, a job.”

– Former Pride FC middleweight champion Wanderlei Silva tells Fighters Only magazine that he could earn a title shot with a win over Quinton “Rampage” Jackson at UFC 92: “The Ultimate 2008″ on December 27. It will be their third fight — “The Axe Murderer” won the first two back in Japan. Undefeated light heavyweights Lyoto Machida and Thiago Silva are set to collide about at UFC 94: “St. Pierre vs. Penn 2″ on January 31, meaning Silva — who just snapped a three-fight losing skid with a first round knockout of Keith Jardine at UFC 84: “Ill Will” back in May — would leapfrog the winner of that match as the number one contender. In addition, Griffin would have to successfully defend his 205-pound belt against Rashad Evans on New Year’s Eve weekend, too. In short, it seems like a lot of things need to happen for Silva to get the next crack at the belt. But ya’ never know …

Wheelie
12-11-2008, 15:51
Lijkt me ook moeilijk voor beide maar wat ik begrepen heb gaat het er bij 't sparren net zo hard aan toe als in een wedstrijd als zij tegen elkaar sparren
Lijkt mij een leuke partij :thup:

Tony
12-11-2008, 15:53
is een echte knaller...
brawlen versus brawlen (maar dan met iets meer verstand)
wie o wie...

ben pride nuthugger... dus ik zet mijn centen op Wand.

Chico
12-11-2008, 15:55