PDA

View Full Version : M-1 Challenge in South Korea to be available live on Internet PPV on July 4



Marco (scheids)
29-06-2009, 18:57
For the first-time ever, M-1 Global will be presenting an M-1 Challenge event live on Internet Pay-Per-View on July 4 in Seoul, South Korea. Currently scheduled as a 15-bout event, the July 4 M-1 Challenge event will feature three best-of-five matchups between Team USA West vs. Russia Imperial, Finland vs. Bulgaria, and Brazil Naja vs. host country South Korea.
With a local start time of 17:00 (17:00 in Japan, 16:00 in Hong Kong, 12:00 in Moscow, 11:00 in Helsinki and Sofia), 10:00 in Paris, 05:00 in Sao Paulo), the live stream of the event will be available in every region of the world with the exception of the United States and South Korea due to existing broadcast agreements with HDNet and SBS, respectively. Tickets for the event can be purchased by clicking here (http://ticket.auction.co.kr/Home/Perf/PerfDetailInfo.aspx?IdPerf=5606).
For those unable to make it to Seoul on July 4, for just approx. $5.00 (U.S. exact price varies from country-to-country), you will now be able to watch the M-1 Challenge live in the privacy of their own home. To order, just follow the instructions listed on the red widget on the right side of the home page.
Ordering the pay-per-view is as easy as sending a text message via your cell phone. Once your order is submitted, you will receive login information needed to access the live stream on July 4. A small charge for the event will appear on your phone bill ( see your country listing for details) .
The current 15-fight lineup for the July 4 event is as follows (card subject to change):

Bulgaria vs. Finland -
Lightweight (-70 kg/154 lbs.) - Yanko Yanev (BUL) vs. Niko Puhaka (FIN)
Welterweight (-76 kg/167.2 lbs.) - Ivan Ivanov (BUL) vs. Janne Tulirinta (FIN)
Middleweight (-84 kg/184.8 lbs.) - Rosen Dmitirov (BUL) vs. Mikko Suvanto (FIN)
Light Heavyweight (-93 kg/204.6 lbs.) - Emil Samoilov (BUL) vs. Marcus Vanttinen (FIN)
Heavyweight (+93 kg/+ 204.6 lbs.) - Nikola Dipchkov (BUL) vs. Marcus Valtonen (FIN)

USA West vs. Russia Imperial -
Lightweight (-70 kg/154 lbs.) - Dave Jansen (USA) vs. Amirkhan Mazikhov (RUS)
Welterweight (-76 kg/167.2 lbs.) - Fabio Nasicmento (USA) vs. Marat Ilaev (RUS)
Middleweight (-84 kg/184.8 lbs.) - Giva Santana (USA) vs. Radmir Gabdulin (RUS)
Light Heavyweight (-93 kg/204.6 lbs.) - Tony Lopez (USA) vs. Viktor Nemkov (RUS)
Heavyweight (+93 kg/+ 204.6 lbs.) - Shane Del Rosario (USA) vs. Maksim Grishin (RUS)

South Korea vs. Brazil -
Lightweight (-70 kg/154 lbs.) - Nam Yui Chul (KOR) vs. Hacran Dias (BRA)
Welterweight (-76 kg/167.2 lbs.) - Do Hyung Kim (KOR) vs. Eduardo Pamplona (BRA)
Middleweight (-84 kg/184.8 lbs.) - Jae Young Kim (KOR) vs. Daniel Acacio (BRA)
Light Heavyweight (-93 kg/204.6 lbs.) - Dool Hee Lee (KOR) vs. Alexander Machado (BRA)
Heavyweight (+93 kg/+ 204.6 lbs.) - Hae Joon Yang (KOR) vs. Joaquim Ferreira (BRA)

Bron; www.m-1global.com (http://www.m-1global.com)